Delete account
You can delete your Canva account from the Settings page.
- Deleting your account is permanent.
- Cancel your subscription first if you have an active Canva Pro, Canva Teams, or Canva Business plan to avoid continuous charges. Deleting your account doesn’t automatically cancel it.
- Once you delete your account, all designs, folders, templates, uploads, teams, and apps you created are permanently deleted as well.
- You’ll also lose access to Affinity. To use Affinity again, sign up for a new Canva account.
Quick tip
Delete your account now.
We're rolling out navigation changes gradually, so some steps in this Help article may not accurately reflect what you see in the app. If you can't find Canva AI, your profile photo, or your Print cart on the homepage, go to More.
Delete account
If your account is managed by your organisation, you can't delete it yourself. You'll see "You don't have permission to delete your account." Contact your organisation admin to be removed from your team instead.
- On the homepage, select your profile icon, then select Your account.
- Select Account and security.
- Under Account Actions, select Delete account.
- Enter your password to confirm. If you didn't set a password when you signed up, enter the verification code sent to your registered email address.
- Select Delete Account to finalise the process.
After submitting your request, your account will be deleted in 14 days. You can cancel your request by simply logging in to your account.
I'm having an error when trying to delete my account
What can cause this
You own a Creator team, which can only be deactivated on our end to prevent Canva designs using your library content from breaking and allow us to continue paying you royalties.
What to do
Reach out to the Creators support team to request the deletion of your public details and the deactivation of your library content.
Need access to your designs later?
Download the designs that you want to keep before deleting your account. Learn how to download your designs.
If you still have questions or problems about deleting your account, chat with Help Assistant to get help.
Was this helpful?
Helpful
Unhelpful